Hamburg, Hotties & Harleys

What have I been up to now that I’m pretty much totally settled in here in Hamburg? Well a few things have happened and I’ve had some exciting opportunities. Let me explain further:

 

So the normal going to the cinema to watch film press previews is still happening. I’ve seen Jean Dujardin’s new film and now that I’ve actually realized who he is, I have completely and uttlery fallen in love with him – definitely my favourite French actor now, sorry Gad Elmaleh, you may have been fantastic in Priceless and I still find your comedy hilair but Jean Dujardin is just in another league.

 

Another film worth mentioning is my first 3D film in Germany – Upside Down. (Jim Sturgess isnt hard on the the eye either). We got given these huge glasses to watch the film, something which could compete with the design of X-Men’s Scott’s glassses, the size they were. Almost two hours wearing this contraption and we left with red nostril-like marks on the bridges of our noses. People wandering the street could honestly have thought we were another breed of human, alien maybe. Anyways the concept of the film is good, but it does have a bland ending – I would recommend it though.

 

Munich film festival starts this weekend and even though I won’t be able to go, I have actually already seen the opening film (completely in German may I add and I understood almost everything 😀 – proud moment lol) Exit Marrakech is one of my favourite German films now I think and I want to go to Marrakech now to explore the beautiful places in the film – skiing on sand dunes  – my two favourite things skiing and ‘beach’, why not?!

 

Some very exciting things that have happened outside of the cinema though. I have had my name printed in the magazine for the first time!! Due to my help on writing some mini plots for films and finding figures for box office sales etc on the big SommerKino piece, my name appears at the bottom.

See my name there?!

See my name there?!

The time also came for me to do my first interview with Nick Reynolds. It was all to do with the famous train robbery in England back in 1963 coz this year is the 50th anniversary and his dad was the leader of the robbers. So I interviewed him about his life on the run with his family when he was a kid, but the most scary thing was the pressure I felt to get the ‘good stuff’. So not only was I so nervous about doing the interview and getting all the answers I needed, but part way through I realized I hadn’t actually checked if the tape recorder was working even though I’d pressed record. Thank God that it did record the whole thing and clearly at that!!

So that day I spent 5 hours at the cinema and when I got back to the office I had to start writing the transcript. I totally have all respect for transcript writers and those people that write down everything in meetings word for word – respect. That has got to be one of the hardest jobs in the world. I’ve never realized how fast people talk when you need to write everything down. And now I also know what I sound like on tape!! I sound like a little girl doing a princess impression. What is that about?!

 

Another big night out after work with some of the girls. Schanze and Reeperbahn pub crawl, the most beers I have ever drunk, being insisted we go into one of the many sex shops and prancing around to 5ive – what a night and some rather new experiences. After being explained to in French as we walked through the street who were the prostitutes, it’s safe to say I shall not be wearing a bumbag around Hamburg.

 

Last weekend the bikers arrived and the Harley Davidsons were all lined up in town. They are so beautiful, I want one. I think I may be a biker chick at heart. Ive got the leather just need the bike 😀

Harley Davidson <3

Harley Davidson ❤

 

Jetzt bin ich krank 😦 Im now suffering from what has to be the most random deathly cold/cough going. I was fine until Sunday. Nothing and then this is sprung on me just at the most inappropriate time possible. So dosed up on beechams and trying all natural remedies ive been recommended, im on the road to recovery in time for my trip back to St Jean next week.

 

That’s’s all for now, ciao mwah xx

Leave a comment